Declan McIver

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

Veil of Civility Publisher's summary

During the Soviet - Afghan War an elite team of operatives were trained in the mountains of Afghanistan. Loyal to the Provisional Irish Republican Army, they were known only by their codename, Black Shuck.

In the years that followed - betrayed from within by the internal power struggles of the IRA - the team members were hunted down. Three survived, fading into the turbulent streets of Northern Ireland. To this day, their identities remain a mystery - but nothing can stay hidden forever.

For years, Declan McIver has lived under the radar - married to a beautiful woman and operating a successful business - but that life is about to change. When a planned meeting with an old friend goes horribly wrong, Declan finds himself on the run from a shadowy conspiracy that will stop at nothing to keep their evil intentions a closely guarded secret.

To survive, he'll have to rely on long dormant training and reach deep within himself to a place and time he'd hoped to never return. As his past is laid open for the world to see and events spiral further out of control - who will win and at what cost?

Weaving well-documented facts and speculative history, Veil of Civility combines Soviet Special Forces, the Irish Republican Army, American politicians and Chechen terrorists into an explosive modern day thriller! From the countryside of suburban Virginia and the powerful halls of Washington DC to the rocky coast of Wales and the moors of Scotland, Declan McIver struggles to stay one step ahead of the conspiracy that has made him a wanted man!

©2012 Ian Matthew Graham (P)2014 Ian Matthew Graham
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Honorable Deeds Audiobook By Ian Graham cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    • A Black Shuck Thriller (Declan McIver Series)
    • By: Ian Graham
    • Narrated by: Steve Marvel
    • Length: 15 hrs and 44 mins
    • Release date: 01-10-14
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

    Regular price: $21.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Rules for Revenge Audiobook By Ian Graham cover art
    Not available on