Deceit Duet Series

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

What She Didn't Say Publisher's summary

My name's Taylor Black and gaining my trust doesn't come easy when you're in my shoes.  

A good-looking 21-year-old pro baseball pitcher in his hometown? Girls flock to me but for two things only. Sex. And money. Well, flocked. Ever since an on-field fight ended my pitching career faster than a 100 mph strikeout, my luck seems to have run out. 

No luck. No baseball. No sex drive.  

In its place? Pure anger. 

The curse of Taylor Black’s broken dick didn't look like it was ever going to be broken. But then, I met Blake and everything changed. She's different. Refreshing. She doesn't throw herself at me, and she doesn't give a damn about what people think about her. She's also the shrink I've been assigned to help me with the anger issues I apparently have. Blake listens. She cares. She doesn't look at me like I'm a walking wallet. She's helping me and all the girl listen.

You know what she doesn't do? She doesn't talk. Not about herself. Not about her life. She doesn't say anything that tells me about herself. Not really. 

It's when all those tiny little cracks in her life break apart and the truth comes out that I realize I never should have trusted someone as amazing as her. And I never will again.

©2019 Mallory Nichole Dauphin (P)2019 Mallory Nichole Dauphin
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit