David Mason

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Code of Deceit: A Mystery/Detective Novel Publisher's Summary

Evidence is hard to find when a homicide detective's main suspect has been dead for four years.

David Mason, up-and-coming detective in the Houston Police Department, has a career that's on a meteoric rise. Now he faces two of the toughest challenges of his life. First, he has to decide if he will violate the code that Texas police officers all adhere to, protect their brother officers. He believes fellow officers have committed a homicide. If he turns them in, he'll face the wrath of the officers in the department.

For David, the decision is simple. He has to do what's right. The consequences were not that simple.

In the midst of this controversy, a cunning killer shoots and wounds David and starts to murder his police friends. Determined he will find who killed his best friend and wounded his supervisor and mentor, he begins to encounter resistance and jealousies in his own department.

His investigative path brings him to a startling conclusion and an impossible suspect. He believes the murderer is a police officer, and the only suspect that makes sense is an officer who had committed suicide several years before.

©2014 John Foxjohn (P)2014 John Foxjohn
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.