Daughters of Avalon

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 64 ratings

The Daughters of Avalon Collection: Books 1 and 2 Publisher's Summary

The Daughters of Avalon is a brand-new historical series by New York Times bestselling author Tanya Anne Crosby - Medieval romance with a sprinkling of fantasy.

It has been 14 years since King Stephen seized the English throne. England is fraught with tensions. Loyalties are uncertain, and magic is a force in the land. Follow the story of the Pendragon sisters and the men who will help them wrest England from the dark forces of evil.

The King’s Favorite: Fearing her "gifts" will be used to defeat her sister Matilda, Elspeth Pendragon escapes the Black Mountain priory that has sheltered her and her sisters since their father's death, only to find herself indebted to, of all men, a Scotsman, whose loyalties are in question.... Left to face the wrath of a new sovereign, Malcom Scott is forced to swear fealty to Stephen of Blois to keep the castle he won by slaying his own grandfather. But having done that, he's pitted himself against Scotia, and even his own sire. But even as he realizes there's no turning back, the late King's favorite illegitimate daughter may offer him more than he ever anticipated. 

A Winter’s Rose: Facing the grim prospect of a forced marriage to a feckless minion of King Stephen's, Rosalynde, the defiant youngest daughter of Morwen Pendragon takes matters into her own hands. With the help of her mother's spell book and a stolen wimple, she disguises herself as a plain, matronly nun and flees her loveless fate.... Giles de Vere, lord of Warkworth, is facing his own arranged marriage - to Rose's sister, the reclusive Seren, reputed to be the loveliest woman in all of Wales. But destiny has its own wayward plans, and when the bold knight finds himself a reluctant champion to a runaway nun, he hasn't any clue of the lady's true identity. All he knows is that while Rose is far from beautiful, there's something magical about her that speaks to his heart....

Coming October 2019: Fire Song....

Seren Pendragon has been praised for her grace and gentility, and yet, deep down, she is anything but serene. But it will take a terrible tragedy to unleash her inner fire. 

Books in this Series:

  • Book 1: The King's Favorite (Elspeth's story) 
  • Book 2: The Holly & the Ivy
  • Book 3: A Winter's Rose
  • Book 4: Fire Song
  • Book 5: Rhiannon
©2019 Tanya Anne Crosby (P)2019 Tanya Anne Crosby
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus