Dark Roads

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Dark Roads Publisher's summary

Dark Roads is a collection of journeys to dark places. Mysterious places where murder and mayhem happen to ordinary people under extraordinary circumstances. 

Suspenseful and thrilling, Dark Roads will haunt, intrigue, and entertain the listener. 

To date, Carter Swart has published over 150 magazine articles and fictional stories in such magazines as Mike Shayne Mystery Magazine, Hardboiled, P.I. Magazine, White Knuckles, Blood Review, and Into the Darkness. His credits span the spectrum from thoroughbred racing historicals, to business journals, and to mainstream, mystery, horror, and fantasy short stories. Dark Roads is a collection of the stories Carter has written over the last 20 years. 

Carter is also the author of the mystery series featuring ex-LAPD cop Lou Corso that includes Deceived by Death, Insufficient Evidence, The End Game, April Evil, Old Sins, Lethal Purpose, Hunting Evil, Murderville and the latest, Double Trouble. 

In addition to mysteries, Carter has authored three westerns, Bitter Creek, The Dunnigans, and his most recent, Nightingale.

©2012 Hilliard & Harris (P)2021 Hilliard & Harris
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Dark Roads II Audiobook By Carter Swart cover art
    Not available on audible.com