Daniel Leicester

5 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

A Quiet Death in Italy Publisher's summary

Bologna: city of secrets, suspicion...and murder.

When the body of a radical protestor is found floating in one of Bologna's underground canals, it seems that most of the city is ready to blame the usual suspects: the police.  

But when private investigator Daniel Leicester, son-in-law to the former chief of police, receives a call from the dead man's lover, he follows a trail that begins in the 1970s and leads all the way to the rotten heart of the present-day political establishment.  

Beneath the beauty of the city, Bologna has a dark underside, and English detective Daniel must unravel a web of secrets, deceit and corruption - before he is caught in it himself.

A dark and atmospheric crime thriller set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna, perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.

©2019 Tom Benjamin (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $15.97 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.97 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $18.15 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.15 or 1 credit