Daedalus Mission

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

The Florians Publisher's Summary

The Florians is the first in an outstanding six-book series known as The Daedelus Mission, which ranks among the best of Stableford's works.

Like the original Star Trek series, the Daedalus is on a multi-year mission to visit remote planets and check on previous colonization attempts. But the intricate plots and scientific detail go far beyond anything in Star Trek. Each planet visited has a unique ecosystem and evolutionary history which Stableford (a biologist himself) brings vividly to life. Alternate evolutionary paths provide fascinating turning-points for plots, and the problems encountered by the Daedalus's crew make exciting stories.

©1976 Brian Stableford (P)2012 Wildside Press LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.