DS Vicky Dodds Scottish Crime Thrillers

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

Blood and Guts Publisher's Summary

Christmas Eve. A dead teenager, another missing. One hell of a case.

Settling down for a nice Christmas Eve with her daughter and her best friend, a phone call pulls DS Vicky Dodds into work and to a deadly new case.

A teenage girl, her body cooling in a cold, dark supermarket car park. Found next to her friend’s car, but she’s missing too - has the killer taken her? Or is she the killer?

As the clock ticks down, Vicky digs deep as she investigates Dundee’s grim underbelly, and shows real blood and guts as she cuts through the lies of teenagers and a colleague’s furious rage in her pursuit of the truth.

Blood and Guts is a short novel introducing the new explosive crime thriller series from best-selling author Ed James, one of Scottish crime fiction’s grittiest writers. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, JD Kirk, James Oswald, and Stuart MacBride.

©2021 Grey Dog Books (P)2022 Grey Dog Books
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.