DS Jan Pearce Crime Fiction Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

What I Left Behind Publisher's Summary

How far would you go to hide from the past?

One-year old Maisie Lewis is missing. DC Jan Pearce is in hiding from her past but is drafted onto the case when things escalate. What forced Jan to come back to Manchester to start a new life? Who is she hiding from? What is making this kickass woman hide away and work on cold cases rather than step up to the action? Is it business - or is it personal? A chain of paper dolls and a series of sinister messages leads Jan to the truth and into the dangerous territory of hidden secrets - but is it too late for little Maisie?

What I Left Behind is the prequel to the DS Jan Pearce Crime Fiction Series. If you love crime fiction with strong female characters who get the job done you will enjoy this fast-paced novel. Get What I Left Behind to find out DS Jan Pearce’s USP when it comes to solving crimes - and the big secret that kicks off the next part of her career in Random Acts of Unkindness and Playlist for a Paper Angel.

Fans of Angela Marsons and Lucy Clarke will enjoy What I Left Behind.

©2017 Jacqueline Ward (P)2020 Jacqueline Ward
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.