DI Daniel Ward

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

The Past We Run From Publisher's summary

A missing girl. A child killer on the loose. Time is running out. 

When a toddler goes missing in the middle of a bustling Bradford park in broad daylight, Detective Daniel Ward is put on the case. It ought to be an open and shut investigation, but the hours tick by, and Millie Thompson is nowhere to be found. 

There’s only one conclusion DI Ward can come to: She was taken. 

When a known child-killer is spotted in the vicinity, Ward fears the worst. Has this infamous monster struck again, right under his nose? 

He has to catch up with the only lead he has before the infamous Hunters - merciless vigilante justice seekers who will seek retribution at any cost - catch up with his suspect first. 

If they do, DI Ward may never find Millie alive again. 

Set in the diverse, beautiful, and historical city of Bradford, The Past We Run From is the first in the DI Ward crime thriller series from debut crime novelist Meg Jolly. Perfect for fans of JD Kirk, David J. Gatward, and LJ Ross. Join DI Ward today on a twisting race to solve the case.

©2021 Meg Jolly (P)2022 Meg Jolly
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 0

    The Truth We Can't Hide Audiobook By Meg Jolly cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • A Yorkshire Detective Mystery (DI Daniel Ward Crime Thrillers, Book 2)
    • By: Meg Jolly
    • Narrated by: Alan Turton
    • Length: 6 hrs and 52 mins
    • Release date: 02-09-22
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    The Stakes We Kill For Audiobook By Meg Jolly cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 7

    The Enemies We Destroy Audiobook By Meg Jolly cover art
    Not available on audible.com