DI Damen Brook

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

The Disciple Publisher's Summary

DI Brook thought the nightmare was over - but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy…. When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook’s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect - a fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK.

When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case - and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead.

But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper’s influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples…. A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

©2010 Steven Dunne (P)2010 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $15.81

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $16.35

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $16.35

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $21.81

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $21.81