DI Ben Kitto

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

Hell Bay Publisher's Summary

DI Ben Kitto needs a second chance. After 10 years working for the murder squad in London, a traumatic event has left him grief-stricken. He’s tried to resign from his job, but his boss has persuaded him to take three months to reconsider.   

Ben plans to work in his uncle Ray’s boatyard, on the tiny Scilly island of Bryher, where he was born, hoping to mend his shattered nerves. His plans go awry when the body of 16-year-old Laura Trescothick is found on the beach at Hell Bay. Her attacker must still be on the island because no ferries have sailed during a two-day storm.    

Everyone on the island is under suspicion. Dark secrets are about to resurface. And the murderer could strike again at any time.

©2018 Kate Rhodes (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.