DI Avison Fluke

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

Born in a Burial Gown Publisher's Summary

The first gritty thriller in the Avison Fluke series by M. W. Craven, the acclaimed author of The Puppet Show.  

Detective Inspector Avison Fluke is a man on the edge. He has committed a crime to get back to work, concealed a debilitating illness and is about to be made homeless. 

Just as he thinks things can't get any worse, the body of a young woman is found buried on a Cumbrian building site.  

Shot once in the back of the head, it is a cold, calculated execution. When the postmortem reveals she has gone to significant expense in disguising her appearance, Fluke knows this is no ordinary murder.   

With the help of a psychotic ex-Para, a gangland leader and a woman more interested in maggots than people, Fluke must find out who she was and why she was murdered before he can even think about finding her killer.

©2019 M. W. Craven (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.