Currency Girls

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Search for the Light: An Australian Saga Publisher's Summary

A tea-stain, that’s all it took. A tea-stain, a girl frightened of her own shadow and fate. Hell needs no more.

A moment's foolish mistake costs 16-year-old Nora her freedom and her family. Sentenced to transportation, she has to grow up fast to survive prison, the long journey, and then life as an assigned servant in Van Diemen's Land of the 1820s. She is sustained by real friendships with other prisoners, Sarah and Helen. Can anyone of them overcome the pitfalls of convict life to become pioneering settlers of modern-day Tasmania?

This is a story of love and friendship amidst the trials of 19th-century Australian colonial life.

For fans of Colleen McCullough and Kate Grenville.

©2014 Rosemary Jane Noble (P)2019 Rosemary Jane Noble
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.