Curmudgeon Avenue

6 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Terraced House Diaries Publisher's Summary

The one where the house tells the story!

When Curmudgeon Avenue introduces sisters Edna and Edith Payne, their presence is not welcomed by the proud, yet grouchy Victorian terrace. Widowed Edith is looking for love, and dates one of Edna's ex-boyfriends Maurice. This does not end well, especially for the cat. Edna is heartbroken after her long-term partner moved to France and is now unhappily cohabiting with her idiot sister. Edith's son Ricky Ricketts permanently hangs around Curmudgeon Avenue with his on/off girlfriend Wantha, her sister Toonan, and all the tomfoolery they bring.

The sisters decide to advertise for a lodger, and the notable Harold Goatshed moves in. He is yet another of Edna's exes. Still vulnerable from the Maurice incident, Edith falls for his charms.

This delightful social satire tells of the quarrels, romances, and dramas of the intertwined lives of Curmudgeon Avenue's residents.

Now available in audiobook format, narrated with a variety of UK accents and skillful comic timing by Lindsay McKinnon.

©2018 Samantha Henthorn (P)2020 Samantha Henthorn
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.