Cookies & Chance Mystery Series

7 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 76 ratings

Tastes Like Murder Publisher's Summary

Sally Muccio's had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing.

But there's no warning when her ex-husband's mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it's a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands.

With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life - before the last cookie crumbles.

©2015 Catherine Bruns (P)2017 Catherine Bruns
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 4

    Frosted with Revenge audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 5

    Silenced by Sugar audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 6

    Crumbled to Pieces audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 7

    Sprinkled in Malice audiobook cover art
    Not available on