Charton Minster Trilogy

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

The Silver Locket Publisher's Summary

If life is cheap, how much is love worth? It's 1914, and young Rose Courtenay has a decision to make. Please her wealthy parents by marrying the man of their choice - or play her part in the war effort?

After escaping to work in France, she meets Lieutenant Alex Denham, a dark figure from her past. But he's the last man in the world she should get involved with....

Moving from rural Dorset to war-torn London and the horrors of the Western Front, The Silver Locket is a compelling story about different kinds of courage and the enduring power of love.

©2010 Margaret James (P)2011 W F Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $22.79

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.06

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $17.96

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $20.50

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $20.50

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $21.05