Carolina Moon

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 86 ratings

Home Before Dark: Carolina Moon, Book 1 Publisher's summary

Nothing good ever happens after dark.

Those were the words country singer Daleigh McDermott's father always repeated. Now her father is dead, and Daleigh fears she has returned home too late to make things right. As she's about to flee back to Nashville, she finds a hidden journal belonging to her father. His words hint that his death was no accident.

Small town mechanic Ryan Shields is the only one who seems to believe that Daleigh may be on to something. Her father trusted the man, but Daleigh's instant attraction to Ryan scares her. She knows her life and career, however dwindling it might be, are back in Nashville and that her time in the sleepy North Carolina town is only temporary.

As Daleigh and Ryan work to unravel the mystery, it becomes obvious that someone wants them dead. They must rely on each other - and on God - if they hope to make it home before the darkness swallows them whole.

©2013 Christina Barritt (P)2015 Christina Barritt
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Gone by Dark Audiobook By Christy Barritt cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Wait Until Dark Audiobook By Christy Barritt cover art
    Not available on