Audible Premium Plus. Only $5.95 a month for the first 4 months. Get this deal! $14.95 a month after 4 months. Cancel anytime. Offers ends December 31, 2023 11:59pm

Captain Shoelace Trilogy

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Captain Shoelace Seasonal Mayhem Publisher's summary

The first book in the Captain Shoelace trilogy, this is an introduction to the crazy world of Captain Shoelace. A hilarious tale of the first year of his life in the English village of Effam. Split over four seasons, his life accelerates into a living nightmare, as he endeavours to impress the villagers. This warning to all that pretentiousness does not pay, features colourful characters, wordplay, and moderate sexual innuendo.

"He replied; Mr Tarantula, the idea that you could consider yourself on the same social level as an officer of the realm is utterly ridiculous. My good fellow, what would the Queen say if she found out that I was on first name terms with somebody like you!"

"Would you like a vol-au-vent? No thank you Mrs Johnson, I'm saving myself until I get married."


The misadventure continues in the sequel book Captain Shoelace Phoenix and concludes with Captain Shoelace Secrets.

©2011 Brian Johnson (P)2019 Brian johnson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    CAPTAIN SHOELACE Phoenix Audiobook By Brian Johnson cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    CAPTAIN SHOELACE Secrets Audiobook By Brian Johnson cover art
    Not available on