Butler & West

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 41 ratings

Last Place You Look. A gripping police procedural crime thriller Publisher's summary

"The man you love has been murdered. You'd do anything to find out the truth. Wouldn't you?"

A man lies dead in a hotel room, and the police attend his home address to inform the widow. Nothing unusual, until DC Freya West realises that the victim is the man she has been having an affair with. The future she imagined has been snatched away.

Meanwhile, her new boss, DS Robin Butler, is preoccupied with his own problems. Mistakes he thought were buried deep in his past now threaten to be exposed. Before long, both Butler and West are keeping secrets that could end their careers – and worse.

When the detectives have a chance to tell the truth, they choose to keep quiet. But once that line is crossed, is there any going back? After all, breaking the law is easy when you know how to uphold it.

Don't miss this tense and compulsive police procedural thriller. Perfect for fans of Sunday Times bestselling authors Cara Hunter, Susie Steiner and Jane Casey.

©2021 Louisa Scarr (P)2021 Louisa Scarr
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.73 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.73 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.73 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.73 or 1 credit