Burning Moon

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 20 ratings

Burning Moon Series Publisher's summary

Miss Twilight? Team Jacob? Then you'll want to meet the McKenzie brothers.

Three brothers fight fires, melt hearts, and occasionally howl at the moon. Hey, nobody's perfect, but these hard-working guys are worth getting to know.

Start the first three fast-paced, slow-burn paranormal romantic suspense series by R.K. Close that follows one family of shifters as they try to understand what they are and where they came from - all the while, keeping their secret from the world.

Come along for the ride as Liam, Seth and Cole learn about themselves, face supernatural challenges, and still discover friendship and love along the way.

This box set includes the first three books in the Burning Moon Series.


Monsters aren’t real.

In Summerset, Kentucky, the McKenzie brothers have a reputation for hard work, good looks, and a fun-loving nature. Before they vanished, that is.

Fate or chance has a funny way of throwing a wrench into the best-laid plans. And the McKenzie brothers will soon realize that their family history had secrets and a deadly bite. A hidden nature laid dormant until a ruthless gang provoked an unbelievable chain reaction that will alter the lives of the siblings in ways nobody could have fathomed - least of all, the McKenzie boys.

What if you were the monster?


Liam will do whatever it takes to protect his family, even if that means hiding their wolf-nature from the community they serve.

After several mysterious deaths, the brothers discover they're no longer the only non-humans in town. Their secret is no longer safe, and neither is anyone else - especially Jessica, a tenacious news reporter on the hunt for a career launching story. As Jess moves closer to the truth, Liam finds it difficult to keep his true nature hidden and protect the determined young reporter.

Jessica Parker knows the handsome fire captain is hiding something, and she's determined to learn the truth and hopefully expose a killer. If she's not careful, she may make the news - instead of report it.


Seth McKenzie is proud of his reputation among the ladies. If only he could stop dreaming about a certain rebellious she-vamp, he might get back to his free-spirited, fun-loving ways.

But Seth can't help but believe there’s something special about the brunette vampire. When a powerful underworld thug comes looking for Olivia, Seth may surprise himself by how far he’ll go to protect her.

Olivia Borden thought becoming a child of the night was the worst thing that could have happened to her. She was wrong."

©2018, 2019, 2020 Russelin Kisiel (P)2020, 2021 Russelin Kisiel
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 0.5-2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 0.5

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • Firefighter Shifter Fantasy (Burning Moon, Book 2)
    • By: RK Close
    • Narrated by: Steven Barnett
    • Length: 5 hrs and 57 mins
    • Release date: 09-01-20
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    • Burning Moon, Book 3
    • By: R.K. Close
    • Narrated by: Steven Barnett
    • Length: 7 hrs and 26 mins
    • Release date: 04-28-21
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit