Bringing Life, Falling Ash

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

The Frost Kingdom Publisher's summary

In the kingdom of Themasa, 16-year old Alice lives as a baker with a secret very few know about - she has the ability to make flowers and leaves sprout out of living things with her bare touch. Over in the castle, 17-year old Princess Lavinia is locked away by her family because of her curse, the ability to turn living creatures into ashes with her bare touch. The two of them meet and realize that they both want to get rid of their abilities. Realizing that neither can survive like this forever, Alice and Vinnie decide to leave their kingdom and find a way to free themselves of their curses. 

Aided by the help of a thief and fellow baker Kian, strange spirits calling themselves Light and Dark, a tiny pet dragon named Elias, and an ice serpent named Madelyn, the two of them start to move out of Themasa and stay one step ahead of the king's men. Along the way, they learn about the obstacles blocking them and that they need to cross three different kingdoms: the Frost Kingdom, the Petal Kingdom, and the Sugar Kingdom. In addition to avoiding the king's men, they must also fight against magic as well as the forces of nature to get their goal. 

As it soon turns out, Alice and Vinnie realize their friendship is growing into something more. It's something that neither has felt before and they want to explore it. The only way to do that is to continue moving forward and finding a way to touch each other with love.

©2018 Cithara Patra (P)2019 Cithara Patra
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Bringing Life, Falling Ash, Book 1
    • By: CS Patra
    • Narrated by: Meaghan Mack
    • Length: 6 hrs and 1 min
    • Release date: 02-21-19
    • Language: English
    • 3 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Petal Kingdom Audiobook By CS Patra cover art
    Not available on