Brave Hearts Series

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

Perilous Days (Brave Hearts) Publisher's summary

The dreaded day had finally come. World War II raged throughout Europe. A Nazi soldier knocks on the door of a farmhouse where Felix Culpa Schmidt lives with his family, including his brother, Willy, who has Down Syndrome. Felix becomes an unwilling soldier in the German army, forced to serve Adolph Hitler, a man who plans to kill thousands of "useless eaters" - citizens who are disabled or elderly - citizens like his brother Willy.

The quiet life of this peaceful Catholic family is thrown into turmoil. Felix and his loyal dog join with a mysterious soldier who reveals shocking secrets. Here begins an unforgettable adventure of faith and courage. For ages 10 and up.

©2018 Kathryn Griffin Swegart (P)2019 Kathryn Griffin Swegart
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Martyrs Audiobook By Kathryn Swegart cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 1-2

    Regular price: $6.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $6.95 or 1 credit