Branson Hawk: United States Marshal Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Branson Hawk: United States Marshal: Wichita Connection Publisher's Summary

The number one best-selling western novel from Randall Dale

This is the first book in a brand new Western series from award-winning author Randall Dale. Ride with United States Marshal Branson Hawk!

This series opens with an attempt on Marshal Hawk's life by an unknown gunman, along with a mysterious telegram from Wichita, written to the would-be killer, and a second telegram with the name of Hawk's sworn enemy, Deputy James Cartwell, on it as another target for assassination.  

Wichita holds memories for both of the targets of the "hit," and even though they hate each other, they reluctantly join forces to hunt down the person who ordered the hit on them.  

Their pursuit takes them on many adventures together, occasionally getting sidetracked to chase down bank robbers and murderers such as Blackjack Parmeter. The result is that their dislike for each other turns into reluctant respect, along with some surprising Wichita connections to their past lives and families.

©2019 Randall Dale (P)2020 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.