Book of the Order

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 53 ratings

Geist Publisher's Summary

The undead are here and only the Deacons stand in their way. 

The Order of the Deacons stand as protectors of the Empire, guardians against ghost possession, sentinels warding off the malevolent haunting of the geists. 

Sorcha Faris, the most powerful deacon of the Order, finds herself thrust into an unwanted partnership with a total novice, Merrick Chambers. That’s bad enough, but when they are dispatched to an isolated village to counter a surge of violent geist activity, they find their fate bound with Raed Rossin. Shapeshifter and Pretender to the Imperial throne, he bears a terrible curse which endangers them all. 

As they investigate, the strange settlement is reveled to be haunted by a undead creature more predatory and horrifying than any encountered before. Together they quest to uncover the mystery of twisted rituals passed down through the dark reaches of history intent on striking at the heart of the Empire. 

Can three powerful and troubled people discover a way to work together to save the citizens and themselves?

©2018 Philippa Ballantine (P)2018 Philippa Ballantine
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.