Blood Forest

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

Legion Publisher's Summary

"Brutal, audacious, and fast-paced." (Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series)

AD 6: The greatest army assembled in a generation.

Battle, plunder, and glory await.

But not for Legionary Corvus. He and half of his legion have been left behind to garrison the province of Pannonia, a wild place where the mountains are as deadly as any foe.

Corvus despairs as he watches his closest friend Marcus march to war, not knowing that his own eager thirst for battle is about to be quenched; a huge rebel army has revolted against the Empire, and Corvus and his few comrades are all that stand against them.

"Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag." (Mail on Sunday)

"Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle." (Weekend Sport)

Legion is the eagerly anticipated prequel to Blood Forest (Ambush) and Siege.

©2019 Geraint Jones (P)2020 Geraint Jones
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.