Black or White Chronicles

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 79 ratings

Abiding Darkness Publisher's Summary

It is 1945 in Mississippi's cotton country, and Missy Parker is seven years old, strong willed, and very precocious. Her best friend, Junior Washington, lives across Cat Lake from the Parker's plantation. Missy, her big brother, Bobby, and Junior are inseparable. However, the Parkers and the Washingtons are of differing faiths and different races.

Against the background of the dynamic relationships between these rich characters, an enthralling struggle between good and evil emerges when a demon targets Missy and creates havoc throughout her family and community. This first book in The Black or White Chronicles relates the sweeping saga of a young girl's battle with one of hell's minions determined to destroy her and those closest to her.

©2005 John Aubrey Anderson (P)2006 Blackstone Audio Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.