Beyond the Sunset Lands Series

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Aerisian Refrain Publisher's summary

Annie conquered one world, but is a stranger in another. A stranger besieged by creatures who plan to wield her like a weapon.

Good has triumphed over evil, and the land of Aerisia is finally at rest. Until ancient beings, long imprisoned, begin to stir...

Entertainment superstar Annie Richards is enjoying an unparalleled musical career that has lately become endangered by haunting visions that threaten her sanity. A journey home to convalesce is disrupted when creatures straight from her nightmares bring down her plane. Annie awakens in a mysterious, parallel world.


Here in Aerisia, Annie discovers her musical gifts translate into magical powers, but power comes at a price. Her magic is the legacy of the banished race that invaded her dreams, brought her to a new world, and seeks to wield her as their weapon. Mistrusted by Aerisian rulers because of her heritage, Annie will either defy both her ancestors and the Aerisian leadership to seize control of her destiny, or risk becoming the reason Aerisia itself is torn apart.

The first book of a companion series to the Sunset Lands Beyond series, Aerisian Refrain can be listened to in conjunction with the other Aerisia novels or as a stand-alone.

©2018 Sarah Ashwood (P)2024 Sarah Ashwood
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Aerisian Waning Audiobook By Sarah Ashwood cover art
    Not available on