Betsy Brand

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

After the Fire Publisher's summary

In 1670, in the turbulent time following the Great Fire, a series of chilling murders shakes Restoration London. All are linked to the new Dorset Gardens Theatre, where feisty young Betsy Brand is playing First Witch in Macbeth. It seems that a shadowy figure called The Salamander, who haunted London during the Fire, has returned to wreak cruel revenge on his enemies.

With the authorities utterly baffled, Betsy takes on a new role as an investigator. She reasons that, perhaps, a clever, courageous actress can unravel the deepening mystery. But soon she faces a more terrible foe than ever stalked upon a stage - and finds her own life is at stake.

©2010 John Pilkington (P)2011 Soundings
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    After the Fire Audiobook By John Pilkington cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    The Judas Blade Audiobook By John Pilkington cover art
    Not available on