Berlin Butterfly Series

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Ensnare Publisher's Summary

Imprisoned by her world, Ella has one chance at escape. But if she flees, her father dies.

13 August 1961, Nationale Volksarmee Soldiers roll barbed wire across a war-torn city. Families are separated, livelihoods destroyed, and death comes easily as crippling fear paralyzes the occupants of both sides of the Berlin Wall. Fifteen-year-old Ella Kühn must make the agonizing decision between risking her life crossing the wall or embracing a life in controlled chaos.

Tempted by reassurance and torn with loyalties, Ella longs for the arms of one man while another attempts to capture her heart. Will she jeopardize her life for love? Or will her anxious soul find comfort in the shadows of darkness.

Ensnare, the first book in the Berlin Butterfly series, is a story of life, love, survival, and the struggle of living through the early years of the Berlin Wall. Readers will be captivated with Ella's strength, determination, and vulnerability as she opens her heart amidst a dangerous and terrifying journey. 

Fans of German and Cold War fiction will love this award-winning 20th-century historical romance.

©2017 Leah Moyes (P)2020 Leah Moyes
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.