Atlee Pine

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 18,155 ratings

Long Road to Mercy Publisher's Summary

Her name is Atlee Pine, the latest creation from best-selling author David Baldacci. She has unstoppable tenacity, always a fighter who is unwilling to cede any ground. She has endured real nightmares, and she has the emotional and physical scars to show for it. And she got those long before she became an adult.

She is an FBI Special Agent assigned to the wilds of the western US. She has to cover, often solo, vast tracts of area: Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Colorado, Arizona. Small towns, impossibly long distances in between isolation like most on the East Coast have never experienced, and an environment where anything can and does happen.

Working with the locals who respect and also sometimes fear her and have never really been allowed to know her, Atlee Pine turns her vast investigative skills and unmatched drive to find out the truth. Along the way she will revisit painful memories of her own and come to grips with who she is and who she might one day aspire to be. But in the end, she will have to confront not only a new monster but also the old one of her nightmares.

©2018 David Baldacci (P)2018 Macmillan Digital Audio
Show more Show less