Astrid Swift

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 50 ratings

The Trust Publisher's summary

Ever so wholesome. Ever so deadly....

When a local man is found murdered in an English Trust stately home, the community is shaken to its core. None more so than newcomer Astrid Swift, who finds the body. When she moved from London to the sleepy Dorset village and got a job at the house as an art restorer, she thought she was heading for a quieter life. Far from it. Because it turns out that rather than being the genteel organisation it seems on the surface, the Trust is a hotbed of politics and intrigue. As Astrid's new friend Kath from the village says: 'It's like the mafia, but with scones.'

As the suspicious deaths mount up and the threat draws closer, Astrid must use every gadget in her restorer's toolkit to solve the mystery, save her reputation—and maybe even her life. Thrilling, funny and addictive, The Trust is perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Robert Thorogood and Clare Chase.

©2022 M.H. Eccleston (P)2022 W F Howes
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $16.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $16.99 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $18.54 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.54 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 3

    Regular price: $15.83 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.83 or 1 credit