Appalachian Roots Series

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Cleared for Planting Publisher's Summary

With the unexpected lurking just around the corner, living in the Appalachian mountains in 1804 takes a strong person.

Emma has high hopes when her family moves to the North Carolina mountains. Her father appears to have finally quit drinking, and he plans to settle their family, once and for all, near the Linville River. Here, Emma meets Edgar Moretz, an intelligent, passionate, and godly young man.

Things are looking up for Emma, but when she is captured by a Cherokee raiding party, her problems have just begun.

Years later, Clifton has finally finished his medical training and plans to spend some time at his family’s mountain farm until he can decide his next step. He also hopes God will send him a special woman to become his wife and make his life happy. But, he finds that the road to happiness is not always smooth.

Cleared for Planting is book one in the Appalachian Roots series and is a very heartwarming story of one family and staying true to their Christian values no matter the costs.

©2015 Emerald House Group, Incorporated (P)2021 Emerald House Group, Incorporated
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.