Annum Guard

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 311 ratings

The Eighth Guardian Publisher's Summary

Amanda Obermann. Code name Iris. It’s Testing Day. The day that comes without warning, the day when all juniors and seniors at The Peel Academy undergo a series of intense physical and psychological tests to see if they’re ready to graduate and become government operatives. Amanda and her boyfriend Abe are top students, and they’ve just endured 36 hours of testing. But they’re juniors and don’t expect to graduate. That’ll happen next year, when they plan to join the CIA - together. But when the graduates are announced, the results are shocking. Amanda has been chosen - the first junior in decades. And she receives the opportunity of a lifetime: To join a secret government organization called the Annum Guard and travel through time to change the course of history. But in order to become the Eighth Guardian in this exclusive group, Amanda must say good-bye to everything - her name, her family, and even Abe - forever. Who is really behind the Annum Guard? And can she trust them with her life?

©2013 Edith Zimmerman (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.