An American Family

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

The Snows of Somerset County Publisher's Summary

The first volume in the An American Family series takes the reader back to 15th-century England and the tiny fishing village of Porlock where the Snow family had its roots. It is the amazing story of how they defied the greedy king and his tax men, how they smuggled their goods up and down the Bristol Channel facing murderous pirates, and how they formed the first town guild in an effort to protect themselves from greedy overlords. It has undying love affairs, grief beyond measure, and bonds of friendship that last a lifetime.

©2013 J. A. Snow (P)2020 Jacqualyn Ann Snow
Show more Show less
Limited time offer: Get 3 months free