An American Family

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 34 ratings

An American Family Publisher's summary

Isaac Childs has the perfect life - until that life comes crashing down when his wife Ramie vanishes.

Isaac learns that his wife's disappearance is the ninth in a string of similar cases. In the wake of this news, he struggles to cope, to be a good father to his daughter and college-bound son, and to reclaim something of an ordinary life even as he conceals his troubled past.

After the FBI makes an arrest, and his wife is presumed dead, Isaac begins to move on. Yet will his secrets catch up with him? Has he conquered his vices for good? And what of the FBI's theory that the case isn't completely resolved, after all?

Evolved Publishing presents the first book in the An American Family series, contemporary suspense thrillers that explore one family's trials and tragedies.

Books by Jackson Baer:

  • An American Family (book one in An American Family)
  • Life after Death (book two in An American Family) (Coming November 2018)
  • Clouds Fall like Fire
  • The Earth Bleeds Red
  • The Lights Will Never Fade

More great thrillers from Evolved Publishing:

  • Forgive Me, Alex by Lane Diamond
  • The Syndicate-Born Trilogy series by K.M. Hodge
  • The Oz Files series by Barry Metcalf
©2018 Evolved Publishing LLC (P)2018 Evolved Publishing LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit