Alvin Ho Series

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 123 ratings

The Alvin Ho Super Collection: Books 1-4 Publisher's Summary

The first four books in the beloved and hilarious Alvin Ho book series, which has been compared to Diary of a Wimpy Kid and is perfect for young listeners.

Book 1: Alvin, an Asian American second grader, is afraid of everything - elevators, tunnels, girls, and, most of all, school. He’s so afraid of school that, while he’s there, he never, ever, says a word. But at home he’s a very loud superhero named Firecracker Man, a brother to Calvin and Anibelly, and a gentleman-in-training, so he can be just like his dad.

Book 2: Alvin’s worst fear has come true: He has to go camping. What will he do exposed in the wilderness with bears and darkness and...pit toilets? Luckily, he’s got his night-vision goggles and water purifying tablets and super-duper heavy-duty flashlight to keep him safe. And he’s got his dad, too.

Book 3: What could possibly be so scary about a birthday party? Let Alvin explain:

  • You might be dressed for bowling...but everyone else is dressed for swimming
  • You could get mistaken for the piñata
  • You could eat too much cake
  • You could throw up. So when Alvin receives an invitation to a party - a girl’s party - how will he ever survive?

Book 4: Alvin is facing something truly scary: The idea that someone he loves might die. When Alvin’s GungGung loses his best friend, Alvin (gulp) volunteers to go with him to the funeral.

©2011 Lenore Look (P)2011 Listening Library
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.