Alice Payne

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

Alice Payne Arrives Publisher's Summary

Kate Heartfield's Alice Payne Arrives is the story of a time-traveling thief turned reluctant hero in this science-fiction adventure. 

A disillusioned major, a highwaywoman, and a war raging across time.  

It’s 1788, and Alice Payne is the notorious highway robber the Holy Ghost. Aided by her trusty automaton, Laverna, the Holy Ghost is feared by all who own a heavy purse.  

It’s 1889, and Major Prudence Zuniga is once again attempting to change history - to save history - but 70 attempts later, she’s still no closer to her goal.  

It’s 2016 and...well, the less said about 2016 the better!  

But in 2020, the Farmers and the Guides are locked in battle; time is their battleground, and the world is their prize. Only something new can change the course of the war. Or someone new. 

Little did they know, they’ve all been waiting until Alice Payne arrives.

©2018 Kate Heartfield (P)2018 Macmillan Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.