Alex Verus

25 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 33,935 ratings

Fated Publisher's summary

Camden, North London: A tangled, mangled junction of train lines, roads, and waterways. Where minor celebrities hang out with minor criminals and where tourists and moody teenagers mingle.

In the heart of Camden, where rail meets road meets leyline, you might find the Arcana Emporium, run by one Alex Verus. He won't sell you a wand or mix you a potion, but if you know what you're looking for, he might just be able to help. That's if he's not too busy avoiding his would-be apprentice, foiling the Dark, outwitting the Light, and investigating a mysterious relic that has just turned up at the British Museum.

Fated is the first book in a major new series starring probability mage Alex Verus, for fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch.

©2012 Benedict Jacka (P)2013 Tantor Media Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Alex Verus, Book 1
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 33 mins
    • Release date: 09-02-14
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 127 ratings

    Regular price: $13.06 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.06 or 1 credit

    • Alex Verus Series, Book 1
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 33 mins
    • Release date: 12-24-13
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 6,845 ratings

    Regular price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.19 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $13.79 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.79 or 1 credit

    • Alex Verus, Book 2
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 3 mins
    • Release date: 01-06-14
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 3,875 ratings

    Regular price: $15.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.47 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    • An Alex Verus Novel
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 6 mins
    • Release date: 05-14-15
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 69 ratings

    Regular price: $13.79 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.79 or 1 credit

    • Alex Verus Series, Book 3
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 6 mins
    • Release date: 01-27-14
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 3,185 ratings

    Regular price: $15.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.47 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    • Alex Verus, Book 4
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 24 mins
    • Release date: 02-17-14
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2,949 ratings

    Regular price: $15.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.47 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $13.79 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.79 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $13.79 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.79 or 1 credit

    • Alex Verus, Book 5
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 54 mins
    • Release date: 09-02-14
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2,860 ratings

    Regular price: $17.19 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.19 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    • Alex Verus, Book 6
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 44 mins
    • Release date: 08-04-15
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2,514 ratings

    Regular price: $15.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.47 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 6.1

    Favours Audiobook By Benedict Jacka cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 7

    • Alex Verus, Book 7
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 11 hrs and 45 mins
    • Release date: 04-05-16
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2,474 ratings

    Regular price: $15.47 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $15.47 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

  • Book 8

    • An Alex Verus Novel
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 11 hrs and 46 mins
    • Release date: 04-06-17
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 89 ratings

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    • Alex Verus Series, Book 8
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 11 hrs and 46 mins
    • Release date: 04-25-17
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 2,279 ratings

    Regular price: $17.62 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.62 or 1 credit

  • Book 9

    Regular price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.52 or 1 credit

    • Alex Verus Series, Book 9
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
    • Release date: 07-03-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 1,860 ratings

    Regular price: $19.17 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.17 or 1 credit

  • Book 10

    • An Alex Verus Novel from the New Master of Magical London
    • By: Benedict Jacka
    • Narrated by: Gildart Jackson
    • Length: 11 hrs
    • Release date: 10-10-19
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 70 ratings

    Regular price: $12.70 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $12.70 or 1 credit

Series from another
time and space