Alastair Stone Chronicles: Happenstance and Bron Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 71 ratings

The Soul Engine Publisher's Summary

Be careful what you wish for...

Nick Morgan knows there’s no magic in the world, no matter how much he wants to believe. Magic is for suckers, but fortunately, for his job as a sham fortune teller to Hollywood’s fading stars, there are plenty of those around.

When somebody starts peddling a new miracle beauty potion to the town’s never-ending supply of wannabe actors, Nick’s suspicious. But his suspicion becomes terror when it turns the niece of his best client horrifically ugly and kills her right in front of his eyes.

While tracking down the source of the potion, Nick encounters Bron, a mysterious young woman who’s as troubled about the stuff as he is. But as he joins forces with her to investigate, Nick is about to learn some shocking truths - not just about the potion, but about his own history.

The Soul Engine is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy series set in the world of the Amazon best-selling Alastair Stone Chronicles. You don't need to be familiar with the Stone Chronicles to enjoy the Happenstance and Bron series.

If you like sharp, fast-paced urban fantasy that proves men and women can be buddies without becoming lovers, check it out today!

©2020 R.L. King (P)2020 R.L. King
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.