Agent of Magic

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 68 ratings

Infernal Assassin: Vampire Killer Publisher's Summary

A bloody ritual left my sister in a coma. I’m going to get her back.

It’s been two years, 17 days, and 12 hours since I discovered my sister’s body surrounded by witchcraft and black magic. She’s barely kept alive by machines - and if I can’t pay the bill this month, the mages at Fallen Oaks will pull the plug. So when my ex-employer shows up at my door with a possible cure, it’s tempting to slip back into my role as a killer for hire. One job, he tells me, and I could have the answers I need to save Cat for good.

The only problem is, I’ll be working for vampires - the same soulless creatures I used to hunt. According to them, my mark is about to release a modified version of the wolf plague that will decimate the supernatural races. They say I’ll be doing the world a favor. I don’t care about the politics, I’m just trying to save my sister. But when I arrive in Belize with my vampire entourage, the mark isn’t what she seems, and the man protecting her is my ex-boyfriend. The same one who testified against me when the Trust took away my magic.

Dominic freaking Finch. Wizard first class, ex-army badass, and a terrific kisser. And now, the only obstacle in the way of completing my mission. Thanks to him, I’m not allowed to use my arsenal of enchanted weapons, as decreed by the magical governing body we both used to work for. I’ve spent the last year at the bottom of a bottle, holed up with a baby dragon and a very grumpy faerie. But if I can prove who was really behind the ritual that destroyed my sister, I might just get my life back. For Cat to live, someone has to die. Luckily, I’m great at killing people.

Titles in the Agent of Magic series:

  1. Infernal Assassin: Vampire Killer
  2. Infernal Betrayal: Wolf Hunter
  3. Infernal Vengeance: Demon Slayer

Infernal Assassin: Vampire Killer is the first book in Agent of Magic, a thrilling urban fantasy series featuring a witchy heroine fighting a paranormal conspiracy. If you like sexy forbidden romance, deeply flawed characters and heart-pounding supernatural suspense, you’ll be spellbound by Melissa Hawke’s magical new series. Buy today!

©2019 Urban Epics (P)2020 Urban Epics
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.