Adventures of a Victorian Soldier

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Anything but Treason Publisher's Summary

Grievously injured. Maliciously persecuted. Never defeated.

Crimea, 1854.

Facing court-martial for disobeying orders, Lieutenant Samuel Kingston despairs when avaricious aristocrats imprison his father for a crime born of Samuel’s clash with one of their own as a boy. The young Anglo-Irishman’s only hope of freeing both is accepting a commission assisting William Walker and his filibusters win Nicaragua’s bloody civil war.

Fighting through the freezing steppes of Crimea, the backstreets of Britain, and the scorching jungles of Central America, Samuel faces betrayal at every turn. And when he discovers Walker’s villainous post-war intentions, he must choose between doing what’s right and his father’s life.

Can this heroic officer make an impossible choice between family and justice?

First book in the Adventures of a Victorian Soldier series. Combat, deceit, and eye-opening portrayals of class structure abound in this tale of bravery and sacrifice. 

©2020 Michael Twomey (P)2021 Michael Twomey
Show more Show less

New to Audible?
Get Two Free Audiobooks

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.