A Slave of the Shadows

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 381 ratings

A Slave of the Shadows Publisher's Summary

In 1850 Charleston, South Carolina, brutality and cruelty simmer just under the genteel surface of Southern society. In an era where ladies are considered mere property, beautiful and headstrong Willow Hendricks' father has filled her life with turmoil, secrets, and lies. 

Her father rules her life until she finds a kindred spirit in spunky, outspoken Whitney Barry, a northerner from Boston. Together these Charleston belles are driven to take control of their own lives - and they are plunged into fear and chaos in their quest to fight for the rights of slaves. Against all odds, these feisty women fight to secure freedom and equality for those made powerless and persecuted by a supposedly superior race. 

Only when they've lost it all do they find a new beginning. 

Book 1 presents Willow and Whitney - and the listener - with the hardships the slaves endure at the hands of their white masters.

©2018 Huntson Press (P)2018 Huntson Press
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.