A Mystery in Vienna

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

City of Ghosts Publisher's summary

Vienna. A city of history and culture, where Mozart, Freud, and Beethoven once walked the streets. For American university student Jake Meyer, it is a chance to recover from a family tragedy he left behind. Surrounded by the baroque palaces and charming squares of the city, he hopes to pull his life back together.

However, Jake quickly learns danger lurks in the most beautiful of places and his life takes a deadly turn when he provides a false alibi to an attractive fellow student seen fleeing the murder scene of her ex-boyfriend.

When secrets from a forgotten war are unearthed, the mystery and body count start to pile up at Jake's feet. With only the help of a friendly American consular officer, can Jake survive long enough to prove his innocence to the police?

A debut novel of mystery with international flair, City of Ghosts is sure to please both armchair travelers and amateur detectives.

©2015 Shawn Kobb (P)2015 Shawn Kobb
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • A Mystery in Vienna - Book One
    • By: Shawn Kobb
    • Narrated by: Will M Watt
    • Length: 7 hrs and 5 mins
    • Release date: 12-04-15
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Tower of Fools Audiobook By Shawn Kobb cover art
    Not available on audible.com