A Montclaire Mystery

2 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

When Beggars Die Publisher's summary

In this first novel of E.A. Allen's Montclaire Mysteries Series, murder mixes with international intrigue to make a deliciously evil soup. The year is 1903, and there's a murder at Le Chat Noir, a cabaret in Montmartre. No ordinary murder. Above Marie Collot's lifeless body stands no ordinary man - Edward VII, King of England. Called in as the French Republic's official investigator, Gerard de Montclaire navigates a complex web of greed, hatred, jealousy, and intrigue to find a ruthless master spy, who will stop at nothing to prevent an historic treaty between England and France. In the end, however, the key to the crime may be as simple as love gone awry.

©2012 E.A. Allen (P)2015 Edward A. Allen
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit