A Frank Vito Bounty Hunter Series

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

Frank Vito Bounty Hunter Series Box Set Publisher's Summary

Audiobooks one to three in the best-selling Frank Vito Bounty Hunter series.

Audiobook one: The Beale Treasure

Trouble follows Bounty Hunter Frank Vito wherever he goes. But when he arrives in Lynchburg, Virginia, in the spring of 1885, what he discovers there is far worse than he expected. His partner, who sent for him, has been murdered while in pursuit of a dangerous bounty. The killer isn't done yet.

Vito is fighting against time, the townspeople of Lynchburg, and a sheriff seemingly determined to cover up every detail about the crime. However, he must follow the trail his dead partner left behind and uncover the truth lurking in the shadows of this small town.

Then he meets Ellie, a fiery woman in search of the storied Beale treasure, and everything changes.

Audiobook two: The Servant Girl Murders

America’s first serial killer is on the loose....

It’s 1885 in Austin, Texas, and a string of grisly murders has put the entire country on edge. Eight murders have happened within city limits, each in eerily similar circumstances, and the police are no closer to catching the culprit than when they started. Austin needs a hero to put an end to this brutal reign of terror, and fast.

Enter Bounty Hunter Frank Vito. Brought in by the marshal to help solve the "Servant Girl Murders", as the papers are now calling them, Frank is damned and determined to put a stop to these killings...especially when they hit just a little too close to home.

As always, Vito makes enemies along the way, including, perhaps, his daring partner, Ellie Stockwell. With the killer hot on his trail and set on making Vito pay, it’s only a matter of time before this investigation comes to a violent, bloody end.

Audiobook three: Jack The Ripper Goes West

Jack the Ripper has come to America....

When a prostitute turns up murdered in Abilene, Texas, with all the hallmarks of Jack the Ripper, and Scotland Yard suspects Jack is an American on the run, Edwin Greaves, an English reporter, knows where he has to go to write the story of a lifetime. However, gruesome murder isn’t all he’ll find in America.

Frank Vito and his partner, Ellie Stockwell, are on the hunt for their elusive bounty, Bloody Bob Anderson, and come across reporter Edwin Greaves on a stagecoach to Abilene. They learn from him all the gory details of the Ripper murders in London, and his suspicion is that Jack the Ripper has struck again in Abilene. Frank’s not too thrilled with the way Ellie looks at the charming Englishman, but he can’t resist a good case.

Just like in Whitechapel, when Frank, Ellie, and Edwin arrive in town, more women are killed with Jack the Ripper’s signature, and the body count is growing larger every day.

Can they catch Jack the Ripper before he vanishes again into thin air like he did in London?

©2018 R.J. Hendricks (P)2018 R.J. Hendricks
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.