A Death in Paris Mystery

5 books in series
1 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Death in Paris Publisher's summary

A charming series debut featuring two American sleuths in Paris, Death in Paris is a perfect traditional mystery for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell.  

The only thing chillier than a Parisian winter is cold-blooded murder.  

When French financier Edgar Bowen drowns in a bowl of soup, his former girlfriend, American Rachel Levis, is alarmed by the unnatural death. Who dies eating a nice vichyssoise? But when she overhears a mourner at his funeral describing the circumstances of his death, something sounds even stranger: a bottle of rose was on the dining table when he died. The only problem: Edgar loathed rose. If he wasn't drinking it, who was?  

After the police rule the death accidental, Rachel knows it's up to her and her best friend, Magda, to investigate. As the two Americans immerse themselves in Edgar's upper-class world, the list of suspects grows: could it have been his son, who inherited his money and lavish apartment? His icy ex-wife? His greedy new girlfriend? His impoverished personal assistant? 

But when the suspects start dropping like flies, Rachel and Magda realise the murderer is tying up loose ends. It'll be up to two amateur sleuths to solve their first case before the murderer decides they're next.... 

©2018 Elizabeth Bernhard (P)2018 Audible, Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $14.22 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.22 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $14.03 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.03 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $14.22 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.22 or 1 credit

  • Regular price: $14.03 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.03 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Designs on the Dead Audiobook By Emilia Bernhard cover art
    Not available on audible.com