A Collection of Worlds

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

A Collection of Worlds Publisher's summary

Hazel never knew about magic, talking animals, other worlds, or how to travel from one to another. That is, until she met Mr. Sploot, a retired adventurer turned realtor. In his travels, Mr. Sploot procured a fantastic collection of magical things that he keeps tucked safely inside the pockets of a mysterious black briefcase. Through giving Hazel her first lessons in adventure and the fundamental tool of wisdom, Mr. Sploot ignites Hazel’s desire to become an adventurer.

After moving from their home in the city and to a frightfully small village, Hazel meets a special couple. These people quickly become her second family and take Hazel in when her parents are required to leave town on account of her baby brother’s illness. In this new home, Hazel meets Cowie, the Great Dane who accompanies her on her first journey across the stars. Having just learned about magic and adventure, Hazel is now tasked with a seemingly impossible rescue. And there, in the middle of the night on a cold shale beach, surrounded by darkness and mystery, is where Hazel’s life as an adventurer first begins.

©2020 Jo L Parker (P)2021 Jo L Parker
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit