A Beachfront Bakery Cozy Mystery

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 164 ratings

A Beachfront Bakery Cozy Mystery Bundle (Books 1 and 2) Publisher's Summary

A bundle of books one (A Killer Cupcake) and two (A Murderous Macaron) in Fiona Grace’s Beachfront Bakery cozy mystery series. This bundle offers books one and two in one convenient file, with more than 150,000 words of listening.

In A Killer Cupcake (book one), Allison Sweet, 34, a sous chef in Los Angeles, has had it up to here with demeaning customers, her demanding boss, and her failed love life. After a shocking incident, she realizes the time has come to start life fresh and follow her lifelong dream of moving to a small town and opening a bakery of her own. When Allison spots a charming, vacant storefront on the boardwalk near Venice, she wonders if she could really start life anew. Feeling like it’s a sign and a time to take a chance in life, she goes for it. Yet Allison did not anticipate the wild ride ahead of her: The boardwalk, filled with fun and outrageous characters, is pulsing with life, from the Italian pizzeria owners on either side of her who vie for her affection, to the fortune tellers and scheming rival bakery owner nearby. Allison yearns to just focus on her delicious new pastry recipes and keep her struggling bakery afloat—but when a murder occurs right near her shop, everything changes. Implicated, her entire future at stake, Allison has no choice but to investigate to clear her name. As an orphaned dog wanders into her life, a devoted new sidekick with a knack for solving mysteries, she starts her search. Will they find the killer? And can her struggling bakery survive?

In A Murderous Macaron (book two), a rude tourist dies after eating his way up and down the boardwalk, and all eyes fall on Allison, as the police blame her new macarons. The macarons have a secret ingredient that is so delicious it has customers lining up and down the boardwalk—but they are not, she knows, the cause of death. Allison, forced to clear her name and salvage her customers, has no choice but to retrace the victim’s foodie trek up and down the boardwalk, and to figure out what he ate—or who he insulted—that could have gotten him killed. With her beloved dog at her side, it is a race against time to crack the mystery and solve the crime before she loses her bakery—and her budding romance—for good.

A hilarious cozy mystery series, packed with twists, turns, romance, travel, food, and unexpected adventure, the Beachfront Bakery series will keep you laughing and listening late into the night as you fall in love with an endearing new character who will capture your heart.

Books three through six are also available!

©2022 Fiona Grace (P)2022 Fiona Grace
Show more Show less