Showing results for title "The Missing Wife"

Categories

All Categories

5 results
Sort by
    • The Missing Wife

    • By: Sheila O'Flanagan
    • Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
    • Length: 12 hrs and 30 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25

    Fans of Marian Keyes, Lisa Jewell and Santa Montefiore will love Sunday Times best-selling author Sheila O'Flanagan's The Missing Wife. Have you ever wanted to disappear? When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince?

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Erased

    • Missing Women, Murdered Wives
    • By: Marilee Strong
    • Narrated by: Deb Thomas
    • Length: 12 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 189
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 92
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 91

    Based on five years of investigative reporting and research into forensic psychology and criminology, Erased presents an original profile of a widespread and previously unrecognized type of murder: not a hot-blooded, spur-of-the-moment crime of passion, as domestic homicide is commonly viewed, but a cold-blooded, carefully planned and methodically executed form of erasure.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A Fascinating Barrage of Painful Truth

    • By Dave on 02-27-10
    • Missing Women, Murdered Wives
    • By: Marilee Strong
    • Narrated by: Deb Thomas
    • Length: 12 hrs and 3 mins
    • Release date: 12-30-09
    • 4 out of 5 stars 189 ratings

    Regular price: $22.95

    • The Missing Wife

    • By: Sheila O'Flanagan
    • Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
    • Length: 12 hrs and 31 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9

    When Imogen Naughton vanishes, everyone who knows her is shocked. She has a perfect marriage. Her handsome husband treats her like a princess. She's always said how lucky she is. So why has she left? And how will she survive without Vince? What goes on behind closed doors is often a surprise, and Imogen surprises herself by taking the leap she knows she must. But as she begins her journey to find the woman she once was, Imogen's past is right behind her.... Will it catch up with her? And will she be ready to face it if it does?

    Regular price: $28.50

    • Missing Wives, Missing Lives

    • True Stories of Missing Women
    • By: JJ Slate
    • Narrated by: Karen Roman
    • Length: 4 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 19
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 19

    Missing Wives, Missing Lives focuses on 30 unique cases in which the wife has never been found and the undying efforts of her family as they continue the painful search to bring her home. The audiobook covers decades older cases, such as Jeanette Zapata, who has been missing since 1976, to more recent and widely known cases, such as Stacy Peterson, who has been missing since 2007.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Interesting Book for True Crime Readers

    • By JoAnn on 12-11-14

    Regular price: $14.95

    • The Dead Duke, His Secret Wife and the Missing Corpse

    • By: Piu Marie Eatwell
    • Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
    • Length: 9 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 27
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 23
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 23

    1897: An elderly widow, Anna Maria Druce, made a strange request of the London Ecclesiastical Court: it was for the exhumation of the grave of her late father-in-law, T. C. Druce. Behind her application lay a sensational claim: that Druce had been none other than the eccentric and massively wealthy 5th duke of Portland, and that the now dead duke had faked the death of his alter ego. When opened, Anna Maria contended, Druce's coffin would be found to be empty. The legal case that followed would last for ten years.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Scandal!

    • By BookCult on 06-06-15

    Regular price: $21.58